How to Remove the “Password Reset or Change” Option From the WordPress Login

With the release of WordPress 4.3, password management took a giant leap forward. Strong passwords are now encouraged by default. As well, WordPress no longer emails passwords to users, either initially or in the case of a reset. When a user is registered, they are emailed a link that will allow them to set up their new password. Also, if a user updates their email address or password from within the dashboard, they will receive a notification at their original email address notifying them of the change. Reset links are also set to expire after just 24 hours which further … Continue reading How to Remove the “Password Reset or Change” Option From the WordPress Login